Been playing with Photoshop today

I have CS3 and want to learn Photoshop… all those awesome things people do… I want to do that.

I did the “Hey, what’s this button do?” *click* “What about this?” *click* … you get the idea.

I figured out Layer > New Adjustment Layer and then Change Layer Content > Color Balance for some neat effects…. (Or at least I think.) I need to read some of the Photoshop book to understand colors a little better.

Anyways…

01018_neutronrevolver_.jpg Was the original image I started with. (I don’t remember where exactly I found it.. a place with free wallpapers?)

Then: 01018_neutronrevolver__in-bw.jpg

Then: 01018_neutronrevolver__purple.jpg

It’s not all that special… but it’s me definitely becoming a little more comfortable with Photoshop. And of course it’s a way for me to mess with uploading pictures on wordpress.

And I’ll need to figure out why wordpress won’t let me add categories now…

~ by ofia on December 20, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
