Random: the search for the perfect purse

I guess if anyone reading this blog has any question of whether the writer (me!) is female… this will probably clear it up. Any question of whether or not I am indeed not the average female will probably also be cleared up.
I currently have a brown leather purse I purchased from a Wilson Leather Outlet. Well, today I switched back to the previous purse I was using. The Wilson leather purse has worn like shit and is beginning to look like shit. There appears to be some kind of double layer to the leather, something is wearing off the leather. There is where I point out I had a very nice leather purse from Wilson’s which I bought in a regular store. I used it for about 2 years before trashing it because one of my cats (who I had to give up not long after for a number of reasons) peed on it. Not really worth it to get a 60-70 dollar purse cleaned… easier to buy another purse.

The previous purse I switched back to is actually a faux leather/as in vinyl probably purse that came from Target. That purse has worn better than the Wilson’s purse!! Needless to say, even accounting for the fact that I bought it from an outlet, I’m very hesitant to purchase another purse from Wilson’s. Oh. I still have my leather wallet I bought when I bought my first Wilson’s purse. It’s holding up nicely!

My problem. I hate the current trend that has attacked purses/handbags/etc. Everything that I saw on Coach’s website looks like ass in some shape or form. I’ve looked at: Dillards, JC Penney’s, Target, Wilson’s and a number of other websites. Even places like overstock.com. I found out Fossil makes purses. I wanted to see if Bass still makes purses and if they have a website… but no luck there.

I did find a nice looking purse on LLBean’s website. But, it’s 150 bucks so I’m not going to just drop the cash on it. (Being the full time college student/part time self employed person that I am.) It guess it’s so difficult for me to find a purse/handbag I like because I prefer: leather, a shoulder strap, more than one pocket/or compartment because of what I always carry and a simple look.

Simple doesn’t describe any overpriced monstrosity that Coach is currently selling.

~ by ofia on January 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “Random: the search for the perfect purse”

  1. Speaking of Bass purses. Around 10-12 years ago I found a Bass purse, leather, in the shape of a binocular case. It had an ink spot on it and they wouldn’t discount it so I didn’t get it, know I wish I had, it was very unusual and classy at the same time.

  2. I recently purchased a handbag from modaitalianapurses.com and it’s great. They have everything from bags, luggage, briefcases, etc. It’s a great website not only for us ladies but also for our boy toys.

Leave a Reply

 
